Where to get Tickets - Kings@Pacers

Hi Kings fans,

I'll be going to Indiana for a few months on an exchange program in Jan 2014, and as luck would have it the Kings are playing the Pacers in Jan! So I'm hoping some of you could advise me on the best way to get tickets. It will be my first live NBA game, but I'm also a student on a budget so price is an important consideration.

Thanks for the help!

VF21

Super Moderator Emeritus
SME
I just sent a PM to a couple of people from PacersDigest.com Hopefully they'll jump over here and answer your question. :)

I have had great luck getting tickets for out of town events on their local Craigslist. Most franchises/arenas these days have some sort of relay system for secure transfer of tickets, and there have got to be plenty of Pacers season tix holders who would love to unload that game. You should get an amazing seat below face value if you are patient, familiarize yourself with their seating chart, and just make number of lowball offers on Craigslist (don't go too nuts on the lowballs but I'd think a significant discount from face value like 20% ought to be doable, maybe even half price.

Put it this way, if a team of the presumed Kings caliber (bottom 5 NBA) was coming to play in Arco against my Kings on a Tuesday night in January, I'd sell my tix for 20% off face in a heartbeat.

Good luck, have fun representing!!

VF21

Super Moderator Emeritus
SME
John Galt - mac is from Singapore. Not sure he has any idea what Craigslist is... ;)

I've asked a couple of administrators from PacersDigest to respond. Hopefully they'll be able to point him in the right direction without him having to worry about getting ripped off.

John Galt - mac is from Singapore. Not sure he has any idea what Craigslist is... ;)

I've asked a couple of administrators from PacersDigest to respond. Hopefully they'll be able to point him in the right direction without him having to worry about getting ripped off.